Divorcing the Muffin Top

My journey in becoming healthier, happier, and fitting into smaller pants.

Superbowl Sunday, Superbowl Sober

I guess you could have called it test #2. My boyfriend and I hosted a Superbowl Party which fell on the last night of our first week ‘sober’. We’ve cut out all alcohol in order to reach our weight loss goals. Aside from the terrible game, I have to tell you, Superbowl Sober, it wasn’t so bad!

Our friends are starting to have babies, and everyone has moved to all corners of the general area (so between each couple, one person is a driver), we all work Monday morning, so the nights of hard drinking have started to dwindle anyway. That doesn’t change though, that traditionally for the Superbowl, there’s a few bevvies being drank by all.  

I opted for a much healthier option: I made a picture of citrus water for myself and anyone who wanted in. Not surprisingly, all the ladies opted for this instead of a beer as well! It was delicious! I sliced up some lemons and limes, dropped them in my glass pitcher, popped it in the fridge to cool and soak up the flavours, and voila! A delicious, virtually calorie free superbowl drink. And guilt-free!! 

It was a really great night, with good friends, and good laughs (and a few bets), and even more awesome due to the fact that I controlled my calorie intake, not compromising my ultimate goal of looking great in my bikini come summer!

The best part: I stepped on the scale this morning and am down another pound – that’s 2.5 in the first week!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2014 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
